Maritime Academy Trust

Maritime is a charitable education trust with schools across London and the South East.

Visit Us


Who We Are 

School Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher
Mr Marsh

Head of School
Mr Smales

Assistant Headteacher (Infants - EYFS & KS1)
Mrs Magee 

Assistant Headteacher (Juniors - KS2)
Mrs Barber

Inclusion Lead (Whole School) / SENCO (KS2)
Mrs Stevens

I have found my child’s teachers and teaching assistants all approachable and interested in my child’s wellbeing.

Nursery Team

Mrs Gill (Year Group Lead)

Mr Elliot - Early Years Practitioner

Support Staff:
Mrs Accetta
Miss Barrett


Stars - Mrs Hanniford
Comets -  Miss Rayner
Moonbeams - Mrs Daniels & Mrs Styles
Mrs Magee (Year Group Lead)

Support Staff:

Miss Hicks
Miss Whiting
Mrs Tanner
Mrs Lancaster

Year 1

Mercury - Mrs Baker (Year Group Lead)

Venus - Mrs Oyedele & Mrs Addai
Mars - Mr Wade

Support Staff:

Mrs Robinson
Mrs Stacey 
Miss Johnson

Year 2

Jupiter - Ms Billington
Neptune - Mr Milford & Mrs Curd
Saturn - Miss Flack

Mrs Magee (Year Group Lead)

Support Staff:

Mrs Newman
Mrs Blackman
Mrs Gostling (Wed-Thu only)

Year 3

Oberon - Miss Lassman (Year Group Lead)
Titan - Mrs Loveridge
Polaris - Mr Wild

Support Staff:
Mrs Allchin
Miss Ferguson

Year 4 

Icarus - Mrs Hucks (Year Group Lead) & Miss Friday
Apollo - Mrs Jessep
Juno - Mr Lane

Support Staff:
Mrs Nurse
Mrs Walker

Year 5

Phoenix - Miss Jacobs (Year Group Lead)
Pegasus - Miss Rose
Dragon - Mrs Patchett

Support Staff:
Miss Kumar
Mrs Boxall
Mrs Heffernan

Year 6

Capricorn - Miss Greene (Year Group Lead)
Aquarius - Miss Newnham
Orion - Miss Howard

Support Staff:
Mrs Stone
Mrs Longdon

PPA, Intervention & Specialist Teachers

Mrs Friday
Miss Millard - PE
Mrs Addai
Mrs Waters
Mrs Tutty - Music

Mrs Homewood (currently on maternity leave)
Mrs Beardsley (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Lock (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Hall (currently on maternity leave)

Inclusion Team

Mrs Stevens – Inclusion Lead (Whole School) and KS2 SENCO

Mrs St. Clair - SENCO (EYFS & KS1)
Mrs Leicester
Mrs Kirtley
Mrs Freeman
Mrs Gustavina
Mrs Kagan – Family Liaison Officer

Midday Meals Supervisors

Mrs Doran
Mrs Jackson
Mrs Goodwin
Mrs Carrigan

After-School Club Supervisors

Mrs Boxall

Mrs Holland

Administration Team

Ms Rixon – Office Manager
Mrs Sharman (Wed-Fri)
Mrs Champion
Mrs Wilkins
Miss Bird

Premises Team

Mrs Raggett - Regional Estates Lead

Mr Porter

Mr Morphew

Mr Lancaster

Kitchen Team

Mrs Wilson – Infant site cook
Miss Stone – Infant site kitchen assistant
Miss Bland – Junior site cook
Miss Coward – Junior site kitchen assistant